2015 – Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway, Prof. Michail N. Giannakos
2014 – KAIST – Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea, Prof. Gweon, director of Cognition and Communication laboratory
2012 –14 University of California at San Diego, USA, Department of Cognitive Science, Prof. David Kirsh (Cognitive Science), Prof. Jim Hollan and Dr. Nadir Weibel (Distributed Cognition and Human-Computer Interaction Laboratory)
2007 – Università della Svizzera italiana, Lugano, Switzerland, Prof. Marc Langheinrich (Informatics, Security and privacy), Dr. Monica Landoni (Information science), Prof. Paolo Paolini (Informatics and Multimedia)
2010 –14 Université Paris 8, Paris, France, Prof. Françoise Decortis (cognitive ergonomics), Anne Bationo Tillon (cognitive ergonomics), Pierre Rabardel (cognitive ergonomics)
2012 – MIT Media Lab, USA, Edith Ackermann (Psychology)
2009 – 11 MIT Media Lab, USA, Nitin Sawney (Media Studies, now at The New School for Public Engagement)
2008 – 10 NastyPixel, Italy, Yaniv Steiner (physical computing, now at European commission at Ispra, Italy)
2007 – 09 Polytecnic of Milan, Italy, Prof. Franca Garzotto (Informatics), Dr. Nicoletta di Blas (Communication and Linguistics)
2006 – 07 University of Applied Sciences of Western Switzerland, Fribourg, Switzerland, Prof. Omar Abou Khaled (Informatics), Prof. Rolf Ingold (Informatics), Dr. Denis Lalanne (Human – computer interaction)
2003 – 07 University of Limerick, Ireland, Liam Bannon (Human – computer interaction, now retired)
2005 – 06 University of Aarhus, Denmark, Susanne Bødker (Human – computer interaction)
2003 – 07 Domus Academy, Milan, Italy, Claudio Moderini (Design)
2003 University of Aarhus, Denmark, Prof. Olav W. Bertelsen
2002 – 03 Institute for Advanced Media, Arts and Sciences (IAMAS), Japan, Prof. Andreas Schneider (Information and Interaction Design, Multimedia)
2003 – 06 University of Florence, Italy, Prof. Dino Giuli (Telecommunication Engineering), Dr. Mariachiara Pettenati (Telecommunication Engineering)
2000 – University of Siena, Italy, Prof. Antonio Rizzo (Human – computer interaction and cognitive science), Prof. Patrizia Marti (Human – computer interaction and robotics), Prof. Giuliano Benelli (Telecommunication Engineering), Prof. Maurizio Masini (Informatics)